title image

Professional training at SJM

As a traditional family company, we think that a long term collaboration is most important. Only well-educated people can guarantee best results. Work is fun and efficient, when you can act and think holistically. Therefore, during your training you are provided with a comprehensive overview of all areas of the company. Any ideas or suggestions are highly welcome!
And most importantly, we train you to stay in our team. At least we guarantee a one-year time limitation of the employment contract by the end of your training.

Professional training as a industrial trader

[Learn about the contents here]

Technical training as a laboratory assistant

[ Learn about the contents here]


Education Fair Ennepetal

We are a partner of the annual Education Fair EN. Several personal discussions together with trainees and former trainees will give you some ideas about training paths and prospects for your future career.


Further education

Even after your education, we provide you with further training. In addition to language courses in English we offer sales and personality training – specially designed for the needs of SJM -, which will be taught by experienced coaches. In the field of metals you can take part at the youth development of the VDM (Association of German Metal Traders, www.kaps-stiftung.de). A variety of subject-related seminars top up the educational program.


Your career at SJM

After your training, you are for example deployed in the metal trading departments. You start with service and taking care of tasks related to metal trading contracts. The next step is to get familiar with the tasks of international metal trading. There are all kinds of other career opportunities, for example as a technical expert for customs and notifications or in accounting. Training on the job could even provide you with a study of business administration.


Vacancies

For more information on vacancies, please contact
Mrs. Peters.

title image

Ausbildung bei SJM

Wir setzen als traditionsreiches Familienunternehmen auf langjähriges Zusammenarbeiten. Gut ausgebildete Menschen sind der Garant dafür. Arbeit macht dann Spaß, wenn man ganzheitlich handeln und denken kann. Deshalb geben wir Ihnen während Ihrer Berufsausbildung einen umfassenden Überblick über alle Bereiche des Unternehmens. Und freuen uns, wenn Ideen und Anregungen das Zusammenarbeiten bereichern.
Und das Wichtigste: Wir bilden Sie aus, um unser Team zu verstärken. Eine einjährige Befristung des Anstellungsvertrags nach Ausbildungsende ist mindestens garantiert.

Kaufmännische Ausbildung

[Hier erfahren Sie die Inhalte]

Technische Ausbildung Chemielaborant/in

[Hier erfahren Sie die Inhalte ]


Ausbildungsmesse Ennepetal

Wir sind als Ausbildungsbetrieb auf der jährlichen Ausbildungsmesse EN vertreten. Im direkten persönlichen Gespräch mit Auszubildenden und ehemaligen Auszubildenden, die sich bei uns bereits zu Fachexperten entwickelt haben, lernen Sie Ausbildungswege und Perspektiven für ihre berufliche Karriere kennen.


Weiterbildung

Auch nach der Berufsausbildung begleiten wir Sie mit Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen. Neben Sprachkursen in Englisch konzipieren wir auf SJM zugeschnittene Vertriebs- und Persönlichkeitsschulungen, deren Inhalte von erfahrenen Trainern vermittelt werden. Auf dem Gebiet Metalle nehmen Sie an der Juniorenförderung des VDM (Verband der Metallhändler e. V., www.kaps-stiftung.de) teil. Jeweilige fachbezogene Seminare runden das Weiterbildungskonzept ab.


Karriere bei SJM

Nach Ihrer Ausbildung werden Sie z. B. in einer der Metallhandelsabteilungen eingesetzt. Hier starten Sie mit Service- und Abwicklungsaufgaben rund um die Metallhandelskontrakte. Im nächsten Schritt folgt ein Einarbeiten in die Aufgabe des international agierenden Metallhändlers. Ähnlich gestalten sich die Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten z. B. als Fachexperte für Zoll und Notifizierungen oder im Bereich Rechnungswesen. Berufsbegleitende Weiterbildung wie etwa Studium BWL eröffnen hierbei weitere Möglichkeiten.


Stellengesuche

Für weitere Informationen zu offenen Stellen wenden Sie sich bitte an
Frau Peters.